Sometimes we or some consultants put No.Restrictions file in “INSTALL DIR\netbackup\db\altnames” directory, this option makes our work easier. But it is a security risk, because of every netbackup client on the your network can restore data from any other clients. So, anybody can restore data of your important servers, then they can lookup and/or copy your important datas. To close this security exploit, you must delete the file No.Restrictions.
Security expolit on Netbackup (No.Restrictions)